LINKS

TMBC Library Organisations MTVCA
OldhamChronicle MTVCA
Tameside Life MTVCA
Join MTVCA on Facebook FACEBOOK
Oldham & District Beekeepers Association Oldham Chronicle
Oldham & District Beekeepers Association oldhambeekeepers.co.uk/
Guidestar Entry Guidestar
The Big Give MTVCA
The Alternative 5 Oaken Clough
Wooden Canal Boat Society www.wcbs.org.uk
MTVCA@Tameside Life MTVCA
John Courtman Whistleman
THF Tameside History Forum
Civic Trust northernoffice@civictrust.org.uk
Wildlife Gardener www.wildlifegardener.co.uk
Pennine Waterways Ashton Canals
SEAES www.seaes.manchester.ac.uk/research/facilities/agu/
Manchester Wildlife Manchester Wildlife
Cottage Garden Society cottage-garden.org.uk
Lancashire group - clive_lane.cgs@hotmail.com or new Lancs. East Branch (Failsworth)
National Council for Conservation of plants and gardens www.nccpg.com/
Wildlife Trust www.lancswt.org.uk (email - info@lancswt.org.uk)
Countryside Venture Grants www.countrysideventure.org.uk
Action Medlock & Tame merseybasin.org.uk
Access to Archives DD103 Tameside
Voluntary Action Entry         VA Oldham
Yellow Pages listing YOOLK
Ashton Under Lyne AUL.com
Tameside Rabbit&Guinea Pig Rescue TRGR
Give animals a voice www.giveanimalsavoice.org.uk
Buglife www.buglife.org.uk
End of the Line Over fishing information
Nature's Numbers How maths is in nature
We maybe ugly but we need love Species on the brink
Help Me! I'm suffering! Links to organisations helping animals
Clever Beasts Animals share many of the attributes once believed to be uniquely human
From the Farm to the Fork Articles on the pros and cons of vegetarianism
Bransby Horses www.bransbyhorses.co.uk
The Donkey Sanctuary www.thedonkeysanctuary.org.uk
The Brooke www.thebrooke.tv/
Blue Cross www.bluecross.org.uk
Porfell Animal Park www.porfellanimalland.co.uk
British Trust for Conservation Volunteers BTCV
Pennine Edge Barn Owl Group www.pebog.org.uk
Al Gore's Inconvenient Truth Climate Crisis.net
Virgin Earth Challenge Virgin Earth
Woodland Trust www.woodlandtrust.org.uk
Tree Council www.treecouncil.org.uk
The Amateur Naturalist cherub2016.50webs.com
Dragonfly Atlas [North Manchester] Dragonflies.org.uk
British Dragonfly Society Dragonflysoc.org.uk
Natural England NaturalEngland.org.uk
CPRE www.cpre.org.uk
SPANA www.spana.org
PETA www.peta.org.uk
RSPB www.rspb.org.uk
RSPCA www.rspca.org.uk
WDCS www.wdcs.org.uk
IFAW www.ifaw.org
WWT www.wwt.org.uk
Badger Trust www.badgertrust.org.uk
Southwest and Northwest Badger Group Southwest and Northwest Badger Group
Please ...help the animals www.pleasehelptheanimals.org.uk
Hillside Animal Sanctuary www.hillside.org.uk
CAT Centre for Alternative Technology
MERCI www.merci.org.uk/
OPAL www.opalexplorenature.org
OPAL Tree Survey Tree Survey
FOE Friends of the Earth
WSPA www.wspa.org.uk
Marine Biology - Newts www.marinebiology.co.uk/newts.htm
The Guardian - Conservation www.guardian.co.uk/environment/conservation
TMBC Birdcam www.tameside.gov.uk/birdcam
TMBC Planning TMBC Planning Apps
LA21 www.tameside.gov.uk/la21
Tiggywinkles Wildlife Rescue Centre
Grizzly People www.grizzlypeople.com
Save Dolphins www.savejapandolphins.org
Save Manta Rays Manta and Whale Shark Research Centre
Save Marine Life Shark and Marine Conservation
Greyhound Action www.greyhoundaction.org.uk
Climate Change Yahoo Climate
Hydro Power www.free-electricity-from-rivers.co.uk/
Environment Yahoo Environment
Earthlings Video (discretion advised) www.earthlings.com
The Right Planet Global good news
CAT centre Centre for Alternative Technology
Optimum Population Trust Keeping tabs on the overburdened planet
Rainforest SOS www.rainforestSOS.org.uk
Herbal Haven www.herbal-haven.co.uk/
Herb Society www.herbsociety.org.uk/
Hydrogen Power www.hydrogen.co.uk/ www.hydrogeneconomy.org.uk
North Lancs Bats www.nlbg.org.uk/
East Lancs Bats www.eastlancsbats.org/
South Lancs Bats www.slbg.org.uk/
Butterfly Conservation www.butterfly-conservation.org
Big Butterfly Count www.bigbutterflycount.org
Chesire Butterflies www.cheshire-butterflies.co.uk
Lancashire Badger Group www.lancashirebadgergroup.org.uk/
Arkive www.arkive.org
WhereCanWeGo.com www.wherecanwego.com
Stamford Park Stamford Park
Tameside 1010 Policy www.tameside.gov.uk/1010
1010 Charities www.1010global.org/uk/organisations/charities
DEFRA Wildlife Act
Brendan Borrell Brendan Borrell
John Bryant Humane Urban Wildlife Deterrence
Friends of Sunnybank Vale Friends of Sunnybank Vale
Friends of Clayton Vale Friends of Clayton Vale
Hollinwood Canal Society Hollinwood Canal Society
Archelon www.archelon.gr
Nature Counters www.naturecounters.com
Landlife www.wildflower.co.uk/
Wildlife For All wildlifeforall.org/